Personalisation

Why does Google Analytics show different data to the Personalisation platform?

Note: Most of the Personalisation reports work on an attribution window after an email is sent, only the Campaigns report uses the campaign parameter to group figures. Google Analytics and Personalisation both use the utm_campaign parameter in links to capture analytics data for your site, such as purchased value. This data is available in Personalisation […]

Glossary: SmartBlock Data Sources

Algorithm/Machine Learning Sources People Like You Buy Recommends products that shoppers with similar behavior went on to buy. This tactic looks at products that the shopper has bought, and compares with other shoppers who’ve viewed those products, then uses a machine learning algorithm to recommend the most likely eventual purchases. Purchased Together Recommends products that […]

Recommendation Blocks

Make your emails stand out from the crowd with product recommendation blocks, which allow you to display real time personalised content in your emails. Features include: Dynamic content for hyper-personalised communications Open-time formatting so that the content and products in your emails can be changed, even after sending Individual, personal recommendations based on browsed and purchased […]

Can I use a last click attribution to see how people access my site

Using Google Analytics, you can provide information about how customers entered your site. It will group all customers who clicked a link with the same campaign tag and display them under reports and then campaigns. This is can be used to measure the last click that customers used to get to your site. You can […]

Why didn’t a customer receive my email?

Our Personalisation platform stores a log of all events relating to every site visitor, which you can find under reports then shoppers. You can browse the list, but to find a specific person you need to enter their full email address in the search box at the top. Once the address has been found, you’ll […]

How do I prevent abandonment emails sending if someone has purchased recently?

If someone purchases a product, but subsequently returns to your site and browses a product, or carts something, they could receive an abandonment email (based on the settings in your account and their history). By default, the system will suppress these sends for 24 hours after a purchase (this is configurable under settings, settings home then abandonment […]